Logo
Graphic Element
 

Welcome to JMOC


The Joint Medicaid Oversight Committee (JMOC) was created by Senate Bill 206 of the 130th Ohio General Assembly. The committee consists of five State Senators and five State Representatives. The primary function of the JMOC is to provide continuing oversight of all facets of the state's Medicaid program. The committee oversees Medicaid compliance with legislative intent, evaluates legislation for long-term impact on Medicaid, and assists in limiting the rate of spending growth, while improving quality of care and health outcomes for individuals enrolled in the state's Medicaid program.

 

Meeting Schedule
Thursday, February 16, 2023
Thursday, March 16, 2023
Thursday, April 20, 2023
Thursday, May 18, 2023
Thursday, June 15, 2023
Thursday, July 13, 2023
Thursday, August 17, 2023
Thursday, September 14, 2023
Thursday, October 19, 2023
Thursday, November 16, 2023
Thursday, December 14, 2023
.

House Members Senate Members
Rep. Holmes, Chair Sen. Romanchuk, Vice-Chair
Rep. Gross Sen. Ingram, Ranking Minority Member
Rep. Lipps Sen. Huffman
Rep. Liston Sen. Reynolds
Rep. Thomas Sen. Smith
 
Signup to receive news and updates
 
Your Email Address
Confirm Email Address
 
 
Graphic Element